Copyright © 2016- Bendigo Chinese Association Museum. All rights reserved. | Website by Studio Ink

Our Committee

Our Committee2017-08-08T01:28:21+00:00

Our current Imperial Dragon, Sun Loong, was funded in the late 1960s from within the community of Bendigo. The funding process was administered by a committee comprising local business leaders and government representatives led by the late Mr. Allen Guy, CBE. This group was known as the Loong 100 Committee, the figure of 100 being a recognition of the number of years that the Chinese community had been involved in the Bendigo Easter Fair.

Our fundraising committee for the Dai Gum Loong project will be headed by Richard Guy, OAM, and other members of the committee which is being established include Nicole Ferrie (Editor of the Bendigo Advertiser) and Peter Kennedy (Editor of the Bendigo Weekly).

The committee will be responsible for the oversight and management of the fundraising process.

The new fundraising committee is known as the Sun Loong 750 Committee. The logic of this number identifies the cost of conserving and replacing Sun Loong and his attendant regalia.

Sun Loong 750 Committee
Richard Guy – Committee Chairman
Ian Treyvaud – Committee Secretary
Craig Niemann – City of Greater Bendigo CEO
Joshua Pell – Committee Treasurer Bendigo & Adelaide Bank
Anita Jack – Golden Dragon Museum and Bendigo Chinese Association

Sun Loong 750 Community Representatives
Doug Lougoon – Golden Dragon Museum Chair and Bendigo Chinese Association Vice President
Nicole Ferrie – Bendigo Advertiser Editor
Peter Kennedy – Bendigo Weekly Editor